- The Weed Blog https://www.theweedblog.com

Marijuana Policy In Kansas

0
Share.

kansas marijuanaKansas Marijuana Policy

There’s no place like home…unless you are a marijuana consumer in Kansas. Then it’s a different story! Kansas has some of the harshest paraphernalia laws in the nation. Below are the current marijuana laws in Kansas, courtesy of Kansas NORML:

Decriminalized? — No.

Possession of any amount (first offense) is a misdemeanor, punishable by 1 year in jail and a $2,500 fine.

Possession of any amount (subsequent offense) is a misdemeanor or felony (up to judge), punishable by 10-42 months in jail/prison, and a $100,000 fine.

Cultivation of any amount is a felony, punishable by 138-204 months in prison and a fine to be determined by the judge.

Possession of any amount with the intent to distribute is a felony, punishable by 14-51 months in prison and a $300,000 fine.

Possession of any amount within 1,000 feet of a school is a felony, punishable by 46-83 months in prison and a $300,000 fine.

Possession of paraphernalia is a misdemeanor, punishable by 1 year in jail and a $2,500 fine.

Distributing paraphernalia, or using it in conjunction with cultivation (‘grow equipment’ is considered paraphernalia), is a misdemeanor or felony (up to the judge), punishable by 10-42 months in jail/prison and a $100,000 fine.

Medical Program? — No.

Want to help change marijuana policy in Kansas? Below are some good places to get started, via our Kansas activism page:

Kansas Medical Cannabis Network:
http://medcankan.org/

JoCo NORML (Johnson County NORML)
http://www.joconorml.org

Share.

About Author

We’re everything you need to know about marijuana – your #1 source of important marijuana-related information. From the plant and its benefits to its place in culture and society, TWB has you covered! News. Culture. Science. Cooking. Growing. Industry. Advocacy. You can find this and so much more.

Leave A Reply