- The Weed Blog https://www.theweedblog.com
Share.

The Effin’ NORML Tour Featuring The Effinays w/”Radical” Russ Belville

0

The-EffinaysWe are honored and excited to bring you coverage of this summer’s Western tour for The Effinays.  This six-piece band out of Dallas is a solid funky/irie/rock group that strongly supports the end of adult marijuana prohibition.  They have been stalwart supporters of DFW NORML and this summer decided to put even more emphasis on the need for legalizaion by christening it The Effin’ NORML Tour.

420RADIO’s “Radical” Russ Belville has been invited on tour to chronicle the band’s performances and to add his own presentations of marijuana facts and statistics to motivate marijuana aficionados and lovers of liberty.  Get onboard with the rising majority support for legalization by learning how to be an activist while you enjoy some great music from The Effinays.

The Effinays – Effinays In Your Ear

Highlights from the June/July tour will be regular features on the weekday episodes of The Russ Belville Show.  If you are in Arizona, California, Oregon, Washington, Idaho, or Nevada, check out the tour schedule below for your chance to get Effin’ NORML:

  • Thu June 13th – Flagstaff, AZ – The Green Room
  • Fri June 14th – Tuscon, AZ – The Artisan
  • Sat June 15th – Tempe, AZ – The Sail Inn
  • Thu June 20th – San Diego, CA – World Beat Center
  • Fri June 21 – Orange County – TBD
  • Sat June 22 – Los Angeles, CA – The Troubadour
  • Sun June 23 – Bakersfield, CA –  JC’s Place
  • Thu June 27 – San Francisco, CA –  Bottom of the Hill
  • Fri June 28 – High Sierra, CA – Quincy’s
  • Sat June 29 – Trinity, CA – Trinity Hall
  • Sun June 30 – Eureka, CA – The Speakeasy
  • Thu July 4 – Medford, OR – TBD
  • Fri July 5 – Willamette, OR – TBD
  • Sat July 6 – Olympia, WA – The Kelley
  • Sun July 7 – Tacoma, WA – The Swiss
  • Thu July 11 – Spokane, WA – TBD
  • Fri July 12 – Cheney, WA – Miller Ranch
  • Sat July 13 – Pullman, WA – The Belltower
  • Wed July 17 – Reno, NV – The Underground
  • Thu July 18 – Boise, ID – The Linen
  • Fri July 19 – Las Vegas, NV – Rumble in the Jungle

Share.

About Author

Executive Director: Russ Belville has been active in Oregon marijuana reform since 2005, when he was elected second-in-command of the state affiliate, Oregon NORML. After four years with Oregon NORML, Russ was hired by National NORML in 2009, working as Outreach Coordinator and hosting the NORML Daily Audio Stash podcast until 2012. Since then, Russ launched the 420RADIO marijuana legalization network and is the host of The Russ Belville Show, a live daily marijuana news talk radio program. Russ is also a prolific writer, with over 300 articles posted online and in print in HIGH TIMES, Huffington Post, Alternet, The Weed Blog, Marijuana Politics, and more.

Leave A Reply